|Revision $Revision: 1.17 $
command deletes everything
in the current selection. If there is no current selection,
the contents of the active layer are removed. If the active
layer has an alpha channel, the deleted selection is made
transparent. You can restore the original color to the transparent
area using the Eraser tool, by setting it to Anti-Erase. If the
layer does not have an alpha channel, the deleted area is
filled using the current background color.
Clearing a selection does not delete the selection itself. Unlike
“Cut”, “Clear” does not place the deleted
contents in the Clipboard and the contents of the clipboard are unaffected.
Activating the Command